Take time to UNWIND

relax-and-undwind.jpg

Like a cellphone battery, we people need to recharge because of the stress, challenges we encounter almost everyday. A STUDENT like me takes time to unwind and recharge my own battery to face challenges again. It is a MUST for me to have so called ‘Me-Time’

And I just want to tell you guys that I have several things to do to help myself unwind/relax. Actually I don’t do these things all at the same time but I always try to mix it up depending on my mood.

  •  SLEEP EARLY DURING WEEKENDS

Every friday after I eat my dinner, and after an hour I always take a shower and get ready to bed. Although we have our TV in our room but I seldom watch. Instead I check my social media accounts and calendar reminders and lastly, relax and catch up much-needed sleep.

  • READ A BOOK

I always see to it that every month I finish atleast 3 books/novels. I love books and I really love to read. Though, honestly I can stand reading a book the whole day and it makes me relax and calm.

  • LISTEN TO MUSIC/FAVORITE PLAYLIST

Every night whenever I can’t sleep I listen to my favorite songs using my phone and headset. This makes me relax and I see to it that I have the best and cool music on it.

  •  EAT YOUR COMFORT OR STRESS RELIEVER FOOD

Pizza, French Fries and Dark/Chocolates — these are my comfort food so far. Whenever I am stressed I always and it is a MUST for me to have one of these food. This makes me calm even just a bite (but I always wanted a big amount of it. lol)

  • REFLECT AND REMIND YOURSELF TO SMILE AND RELAX .

Ofcourse if you are stressed there’s a reason for it. Like me you just have to reflect and go back to where it started. How? Why? Is it a big deal or not? If not SMILE, and remind yourself that it is OKAY. And relax . You have to resolved it ASAP.

Do you have any other tips for me? Please share.

15554739_10205989085726298_1589901323_n

Leave a Reply

